Board of Directors

The Early Learning Coalition Board of Directors

Charlotte Heston, Chair

Hardee, Appointed by the Governor, VP Corporate Sales Peace River Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Vacant, Private Sector

Currently waiting for Appointment by the Governor

Vacant, Private Sector

Currently waiting for Appointment by the Governor

Nancy Ebrahimi, Department of Children and Families

Child Care Regulations Supervisor, DCF

Kristen Rivas, Department of Education designee

Hardee, Associate Director Elementary Curriculum, Hardee County School District

Donna Doubleday, Workforce Board Director, Treasurer

Hardee, President/Chief Executive Office, CareerSource Heartland

Mary Kay Burns, Department of Health Director

DeSoto, Administrator/ Health Office, DOH

Dr. Thomas Rath, Florida College designee

Charlotte Campus Director, Florida South Western State College

Diane Ramseyer MPA, CPP Board of County Commissioners Appointee

Charlotte, Executive Director, Drug Free Charlotte County

Nancy Zachary, Head Start designee

Highlands, RCMA Inclusion Coach

Anne Lang, For Profit Provider Representative

Highlands, Owner Busy Kids Creative Learning Center

Christina McCray, IDEA Representative

DeSoto, Associate Director ESE/ Student Services, DeSoto County Public Schools

Aisha Alayande, Children's Services Council designee

Highlands County Children's Services Council Executive Director designee

Cathy Graham, Private Sector, Secretary

Charlotte, Owner, Copperfish Books

Joan Raulerson, Private Sector

DeSoto, Branch Manager, Suntrust Bank

Ron Mills, Private Sector, Vice Chair

Charlotte, Owner/ Operator, Florida Reclaimed

Deborah Carey, Private Sector

Charlotte, Punta Gorda Civic Association

Paula Mann, Faith Based Provider Representative

Charlotte, Director of Preschool/Afterschool Program, Port Charlotte United Methodist Church

Elise Bouchard , Private Sector

Charlotte, Bouchard Law, P.A. Family Law Attorney

Mary Stewart , Private Sector

Charlotte, Mary G. Stewart CPA, PA

Gary Kline, Private Sector

Charlotte, Senior Associate, Maxim Commercial Real Estate

Darryl Keys, Private Sector

Charlotte, President /CEO ZYPHA Corportation

Patricia Backer, Private Sector

DeSoto, Executive Vice President, CREWS Bank & Trust, retired